Whew!

My book finally got reviewed in the American Political Science Association‘s Perspectives on Politics, and I have to say, I’m hugely relieved that the review wasn’t bad. I wrote this book over the course of a couple of years while working in the private sector and got almost no feedback on it from scholars along the way. I also had very little training in game theory when I started and had to try to learn relevant pieces from texts as I went. I do not recommend this approach to academic book-writing. Given the book’s origins, I’m thrilled that a smart person read it and thought it was interesting and useful. Who knows, now maybe a couple of other people will read it, too?

UPDATE: Political scientist Xavier Marquez has also reviewed the book on his blog, Abandoned Footnotes. You can read his review here. If you do, be sure to read his brilliant posts on cults of personality and flattery inflation as well.

Leave a comment

Leave a Comment

